Self, Health, and Wealth: The Multipliers

Focusing on these 3 broad topics has changed my life.

Now to preface this, I am not trying to be Mr. Motivational speaker.

As I went through college, I tried to figure out how to be successful. I listened, read, and watched every piece of content I could get my hands on.

Frankly, most of the stuff is super cheesy and borderline insane. I burnt myself out after a couple years of daily Tony Robbins YouTube Videos.

He has great stuff and helps a lot of people, but after seeing him and hundreds of others I realized a couple things:

  1. They are all saying basically the same things (with their own variations of course)
  2. You have to forge your own path to success because no one will do it exactly how you need it to be done

Through working on myself, I realized that there are things in our control that, if honed in, can multiply our efforts for creating results.

These will help you stop cluttering your mind and your life with worry over things that simply do not matter.

1. Self

  • It all starts with your mindset. Most people lose in this regard because they choose to complain. This discipline is about being open to habits, hobbies, and all the things that can help cultivate mindfulness, creativity, and focus. Focusing on making yourself happier will make you better for people in your life.

2. Health

  • Your body and mind effect one another. By treating your body right with diet, exercise, and surprises it will be the second multiplier that helps you get the most out of all of your efforts.

3. Wealth

  • Determining how much you want and how you would expect to produce it. More is not always better if it means sacrificing important life experiences. Debt, making money, spending, saving and investing are topics to focus on for the lifestyle you want to maintain and the reasons you work.

Don’t be Wasteful

Do not waste what you have. Do not take it for granted. If you are reading this then there is a pretty good chance you are living a pretty good life.

Access to the internet, indoor plumbing, and probably even a microwave.

True success is in the eye of the beholder.

If you let others determine when you are successful, you are not a success.

Your success is your vision of what you want your life to look like becoming reality. You determine when you are successful.

The facts are this:

No one has all the answers.

No one is living without fear, doubt, or anxiety.

After realizing this, you will sharpen your focus to the things that matter most to you. I’m not a Guru or anything even close to that. I have strong beliefs and faith in humanity.

I just want to help people live a great life.

– Murph

Leave a comment